Scientific Council

The Scientific Council is responsible for proposing priorities for scientific policy to the School Council. It may be consulted on any issue relating to the performance of the laboratories and to PhD programs. The chair is selected by MEEM (Ministry of the Environment, Energy, and the Sea) from the different individuals appointed.

Chairman of the Council

• Didier Roux (Director of Research and Innovation at Saint-Gobain)


Sigrid Adriaenssens
Professor at the University of Princeton
Hervé Andrieu
Expert in GERS (Geotechnology, Environment, Natural Risks, and Earth Sciences at IFSTTAR)
• Patrick Duvaut
Director of Research at Télécom ParisTech
Filip C. Filippou 
Professor at the University of California, Berkeley
• Pierre-Etienne Gautier 
Director of Innovation at Systra
• Pierre Jacquet
President of the Global Development Network
• François Lacroix
Scientific and Technical Director at Ingérop
• Corinne Larrue
Director of the Paris Institute of Urban planning at Université Paris-Est Créteil Val-de-Marne
• François Lequeux
Research Unit Director at ESPCI ParisTech
 XianLing Li
Scientific Manager  (ESV EURIDICE GIE)
 Maria Nadia Postorino
Professor at the “Mediterranea” University of Reggio Calabria - Engineering Faculty-DIMET
• Florence Rabier
Director of Forecasts at ECMWF
• Laure Saint-Raymond
Professor at ENS
• Bernard Salha
Director R&D EDF at EDF-GDF
 Karen Scrivener
Professor at EPFL STI IMS LMC
• Ronan Stephan
Group Chief Innovation Officer at ALSTOM
• Isabelle Terrasse
Executive Expert at Airbus Defence and Space
 Monique Thonnat
Director of the Research Centre at INRIA Bordeaux Sud-Ouest
Anne Varet
Director of Research at ADEME